PYMNTS reports that Adyen's H1 2026 processed volume rose 24% year over year to EUR803.8 billion, while in-person volume increased 28% to EUR175.7 billion. The company ended the half with 838,000 transacting terminals, and Unified Commerce volume increased 27% to EUR240.9 billion. Adyen is also extending into loyalty, billing and agentic commerce through Talon.One, Orb and its developing Adyen Agentic product.
PUBLISHED August 13, 2026SOURCE PYMNTSLANE Agentic payments
KEY FIGURES
EUR803.8 billion (+24% YoY)
H1 processed volume
EUR175.7 billion (+28% YoY)
H1 in-person volume
838,000 (+27% YoY)
Transacting terminals
EUR240.9 billion (+27% YoY)
Unified Commerce volume
EUR1.3 billion (+19% YoY)
H1 net revenue
WHAT TO WATCH NEXT
Watch whether Adyen disclose whether the metric persists, the cross-border segment mix, margins, and management guidance. Also confirm who owns authorization, limits, identity, and exception handling.
Independent PYMNTS analysis based on Adyen's H1 2026 earnings materials and management comments. Reported financial and volume figures are corroborated by the linked official materials; product-adoption and cross-border corridor outcomes are not disclosed.
The page already presents the summary and analysis. This section keeps only the copy, download, and technical source record without repeating the same reading view.
View technical text
# Adyen H1 processed volume rises 24% as in-person volume grows 28%
> Evidence tier: B1
> Evidence type: Independent payments-media earnings analysis corroborated by Adyen's H1 2026 materials
> Source: [PYMNTS](https://www.pymnts.com/earnings/2026/adyen-ties-loyalty-to-payments-as-in-person-volume-climbs-28)
> Published: 2026-08-13
> Captured: 2026-08-13T21:07:02.286Z
## Source summary
PYMNTS reports that Adyen's H1 2026 processed volume rose 24% year over year to EUR803.8 billion, while in-person volume increased 28% to EUR175.7 billion. The company ended the half with 838,000 transacting terminals, and Unified Commerce volume increased 27% to EUR240.9 billion. Adyen is also extending into loyalty, billing and agentic commerce through Talon.One, Orb and its developing Adyen Agentic product.
## Why it matters
The results provide measurable evidence that existing merchants are routing more online and in-person volume through Adyen, while the Talon.One and Orb acquisitions broaden its role beyond transaction processing. Adyen Agentic is being designed for merchants that may need to support multiple AI-shopping protocols, but the company has not disclosed agentic-payment adoption, revenue, conversion uplift, authorization performance or dispute outcomes. The report describes global retailer demand but does not disclose cross-border volume or corridor-level results.
## Key numbers
- **H1 processed volume:** EUR803.8 billion (+24% YoY)
- **H1 in-person volume:** EUR175.7 billion (+28% YoY)
- **Transacting terminals:** 838,000 (+27% YoY)
- **Unified Commerce volume:** EUR240.9 billion (+27% YoY)
- **H1 net revenue:** EUR1.3 billion (+19% YoY)
## Topics and entities
- Industry lane: Agentic payments
- Entities: Adyen
- AI-native finance
- Payment infrastructure
## Evidence and credibility note
Independent PYMNTS analysis based on Adyen's H1 2026 earnings materials and management comments. Reported financial and volume figures are corroborated by the linked official materials; product-adoption and cross-border corridor outcomes are not disclosed.
Date evidence: Automatically verified from article:published_time: 2026-08-13T20:46:32+00:00
## First-party corroboration
- [https://investors.adyen.com/financials/h1-2026-c2a1a](/en/items/https://investors.adyen.com/financials/h1-2026-c2a1a)
## Original-source traceback
[Open the original PYMNTS report](https://www.pymnts.com/earnings/2026/adyen-ties-loyalty-to-payments-as-in-person-volume-climbs-28)
---
This is a structured Payments Hot Markdown source summary derived from external reporting. Use the original link above to read the publisher's article; copyright remains with the original publisher.