Trusted independent reportCross-border relevantPublication date verified
The Paypers
Airwallex adds Affirm's pay-over-time payments for US shoppers
WHAT HAPPENED
The Paypers reports that eligible Airwallex merchants in 35 countries can now offer Affirm to U.S. shoppers through their existing Airwallex integration rather than maintaining a separate Affirm contract and dashboard. Eligible shoppers can choose four interest-free instalments or monthly plans of up to 24 months. Airwallex says its platform supports more than 160 payment methods; its live documentation confirms Affirm for U.S. shoppers, USD presentment, T+3-business-day settlement subject to reserve, and transaction amounts from $35 to $30,000.
PUBLISHED August 17, 2026SOURCE The PaypersLANE Payment infrastructure
KEY FIGURES
35
Eligible merchant countries reported
4 interest-free instalments or up to 24 months
Affirm plan range
160+
Airwallex payment methods claimed
$35–$30,000
Documented transaction amount
T+3 business days, subject to reserve
Documented settlement schedule
WHAT TO WATCH NEXT
Watch whether follow-up sources disclose named launch markets, supported currencies, live customers, and transaction volume.
Independent The Paypers report corroborated against Airwallex's live Affirm documentation. Availability and operating parameters are documented, but partnership economics, adoption and conversion outcomes are not disclosed or independently verified.
The page already presents the summary and analysis. This section keeps only the copy, download, and technical source record without repeating the same reading view.
View technical text
# Airwallex adds Affirm's pay-over-time payments for US shoppers
> Evidence tier: B1
> Evidence type: Independent payments trade report corroborated by Airwallex's live payment-method documentation
> Source: [The Paypers](https://thepaypers.com/payments/news/airwallex-adds-affirms-pay-over-time-payments-for-us-shoppers)
> Published: 2026-08-17
> Captured: 2026-08-17T13:13:57.951Z
## Source summary
The Paypers reports that eligible Airwallex merchants in 35 countries can now offer Affirm to U.S. shoppers through their existing Airwallex integration rather than maintaining a separate Affirm contract and dashboard. Eligible shoppers can choose four interest-free instalments or monthly plans of up to 24 months. Airwallex says its platform supports more than 160 payment methods; its live documentation confirms Affirm for U.S. shoppers, USD presentment, T+3-business-day settlement subject to reserve, and transaction amounts from $35 to $30,000.
## Why it matters
The integration gives merchants outside the U.S. a localized U.S. checkout method through one cross-border payment platform, reducing the operational burden of a separate provider integration. Availability is conditional on merchant and shopper eligibility, and Affirm performs its own decisioning. Neither source discloses commercial terms, merchant adoption, approval rates, conversion uplift, financing mix, fees paid by merchants or realized cross-border sales growth.
## Key numbers
- **Eligible merchant countries reported:** 35
- **Affirm plan range:** 4 interest-free instalments or up to 24 months
- **Airwallex payment methods claimed:** 160+
- **Documented transaction amount:** $35–$30,000
- **Documented settlement schedule:** T+3 business days, subject to reserve
## Topics and entities
- Industry lane: Payment infrastructure
- Entities: Airwallex / Affirm
- Cross-border payments
- Payment infrastructure
## Evidence and credibility note
Independent The Paypers report corroborated against Airwallex's live Affirm documentation. Availability and operating parameters are documented, but partnership economics, adoption and conversion outcomes are not disclosed or independently verified.
Date evidence: Automatically verified from JSON-LD datePublished: 2026-08-17T06:19:48+00:00
## First-party corroboration
- [https://www.airwallex.com/docs/payments/payment-methods/north-america-and-latam/affirm](/en/items/https://www.airwallex.com/docs/payments/payment-methods/north-america-and-latam/affirm)
## Original-source traceback
[Open the original The Paypers report](https://thepaypers.com/payments/news/airwallex-adds-affirms-pay-over-time-payments-for-us-shoppers)
---
This is a structured Payments Hot Markdown source summary derived from external reporting. Use the original link above to read the publisher's article; copyright remains with the original publisher.