PAYMENTS HOTGLOBAL INTELLIGENCE
Edition: October 5, 2026 Public web updated
Today’s brief/Latest intelligence/The Paypers
Trusted independent reportCross-border relevantPublication date verified
The Paypers logoThe Paypers

INVOLVES · Brite Payments

Brite Payments launches Pay by Bank in the UK after FCA EMI licence

WHAT HAPPENED

The Paypers reports that Brite received an FCA electronic-money-institution licence and will phase in UK Pay by Bank services. A single API is intended to connect UK merchants with domestic payments and Brite's European network of more than 3,800 banks across 27 markets. The rollout's detailed timetable and scope were not disclosed.

KEY FIGURES
3,800

A single API is intended to connect UK merchants with domestic payments and B…

27 markets

Markets covered

WHAT TO WATCH NEXT

Watch whether Brite Payments disclose availability by market, pricing, first customers, supported rails, and usage.

How this record was verifiedSource, date, and evidence details
Source type
Trusted independent report
Original source
The Paypers ↗
Published
September 29, 2026
Captured
Oct 5, 01:22 AM
Credibility note
Reviewed against readable original; plans and company-reported outcomes are not independent performance verification.
Trace ID
brite-payments-launches-pay-by-bank-in-the-uk-after-fc-78e49652
FOR AI AND RESEARCH TOOLS

Machine-readable source record

The page already presents the summary and analysis. This section keeps only the copy, download, and technical source record without repeating the same reading view.

View technical text
# Brite Payments launches Pay by Bank in the UK after FCA EMI licence

> Evidence tier: B1
> Evidence type: Trade-media report; company claims remain attributed
> Source: [The Paypers](https://thepaypers.com/payments/news/brite-payments-launches-pay-by-bank-in-the-uk-after-fca-emi-licence)
> Published: 2026-09-29
> Captured: 2026-10-05T05:22:24.429Z

## Source summary

The Paypers reports that Brite received an FCA electronic-money-institution licence and will phase in UK Pay by Bank services. A single API is intended to connect UK merchants with domestic payments and Brite's European network of more than 3,800 banks across 27 markets. The rollout's detailed timetable and scope were not disclosed.

## Why it matters

UK merchants gain a proposed single-integration route to European account-to-account payments; network reach is not actual customer adoption.

## Key numbers

- **A single API is intended to connect UK merchants with domestic payments and B…:** 3,800
- **Markets covered:** 27 markets

## Topics and entities

- Industry lane: Payment infrastructure
- Entities: Brite Payments
- Payment infrastructure
- Cross-border payments

## Evidence and credibility note

Reviewed against readable original; plans and company-reported outcomes are not independent performance verification.

Date evidence: Automatically verified from JSON-LD datePublished: 2026-09-29T07:38:20+00:00

## First-party corroboration

- [https://britepayments.com/resources/news/brite-payments-launches-pay-by-bank-in-the-uk/](/en/items/https://britepayments.com/resources/news/brite-payments-launches-pay-by-bank-in-the-uk/)

## Original-source traceback

[Open the original The Paypers report](https://thepaypers.com/payments/news/brite-payments-launches-pay-by-bank-in-the-uk-after-fca-emi-licence)

---

This is a structured Payments Hot Markdown source summary derived from external reporting. Use the original link above to read the publisher's article; copyright remains with the original publisher.
RELATED TOPICS
Payment infrastructureCross-border payments